Defenders of Eden #1 Kickstarter is now live!

If you have a comic book related project you want to share with the community, this is the forum to do it.
AWCramer
Cameo
Cameo
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 4:51 am

Defenders of Eden #1 Kickstarter is now live!

Postby AWCramer » Tue Mar 20, 2018 5:04 am

Hey guys
I am a comic book colourist involved in a new comic book series called Defenders of Eden and we have Kickstarted our first issue and have been 100% funded in 3 days. It's a fantasy/sci-fi series in the vein of Masters of the Universe and Thundercats. We have a little over two weeks left and are so close to our 2nd stretch goal. Please take a look and share with your friends.

We have officially found the printing company we are going to go with. They are out of California, print professional comics, and have done many Kick starter fulfillments. We are very excited to have this lined up because we want the physical books to be as well made as they possibly can. Thanks to Travis at Sourcepoint Press for hooking us up with the company.

Our next stretch goal is a great one. It has been so cool having Axel Gimenez sketch out BaeNa and Natura pin up for you all, and now, Nate Baertsch (original creator of BaeNa) has added his talents to the project doing colors on this 8x10 print that you will all get. (if we reach the stretch goal)

Thanks again for your continued support. It has been a blast so far, and we have a little over 2 weeks or so to go. Please continue to share the kickstarter, ask people if they have backed us, or if you have any outlet (podcast, news, blogs or sites) that you think would love to cover us, please let us know about them.

Talk to you all very soon!
Thanks!

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/10 ... rs-of-eden

Defenders of Eden is created and written by Matthew Rodriguez, artwork by CJ Edwards and colours by Andrew Cramer

Image

Regular Cover
Image

Limited Edition Cover
Image Image
Image

The SILVERBROOK LEVEL
Issue #1, Both 'vintage' mini comics! Randomly selected print! Along with both HEROES and VILLAINS posters!! Your name will be added to Honor Guard Contributor level. Best Value!
Image



User avatar
Plasmite
Sidekick
Sidekick
Posts: 345
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2014 12:00 pm

Re: Defenders of Eden #1 Kickstarter is now live!

Postby Plasmite » Tue Mar 20, 2018 12:54 pm

Not my cup of tea, but good luck :)
The less a man makes declarative statements, the less apt he is to look foolish in retrospect.
- Chester Rush (4 Rooms)


Return to “Self publishing announcements (Including Kickstarter).”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest